All-Star Panel of RHCB YA Authors Coming to CT

Share this story with your world:

On Tuesday, September 19, five of the biggest YA authors from Random House Children’s Books will come together at R. J. Julia Booksellers in Madison, Connecticut, at 7:00 PM to participate in a young adult fiction panel. This free event will feature E. Lockhart (GENUINE FRAUD  and WE WERE LIARS), Julie Buxbaum ( WHAT TO SAY NEXT), Kara Thomas (LITTLE MONSTERS), Jennifer E. Smith (WINDFALL) and Ann Brashares (THE WHOLE THING TOGETHER).  

Coming off the success of her New York Times bestseller WE WERE LIARS,  E. Lockhart has delivered GENUINE FRAUD. In this diabolically smart and brutal psychological thriller, Lockhart explores themes of friendship, ambition, social status, and, above all, deceit.

Julie Buxbaum, E. Lockhart, and Kara Thomas

This summer, readers fell in love with Julie Buxbaum’s WHAT TO SAY NEXT, a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. Publishers Weekly said, “Buxbaum uses split first-person narration to give readers striking insight into both teens.”

Fans of Pretty Little Liars and Beware That Girl, as well as readers of Kara Thomas’s debut The Darkest Corners, rejoiced when LITTLE MONSTERS hit stores this past July. This mind-bending psychological thriller is a story about appearance versus reality and the power of manipulation among teenage girls.

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of seven novels for young adults, including The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. In her latest novel, WINDFALL, Smith has penned a lush, gorgeously written romance about how one chance event can change everything. In June, it was announced that Windfall had been optioned by Lauren Graham of Gilmore Girls fame (and author of Talking as Fast as I Can) to be adapted into a feature film by her production company, Good Game Productions.  

Ann Brashares, Jennifer E. Smith

Ann Brashares is a powerhouse in the world of YA fiction. Older fans will remember her #1 New York Times bestselling series the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, but her latest novel appeals to a whole new generation of YA readers. In THE WHOLE THING TOGETHER, love, sadness, and years of good and bad decisions collide over the course of one bittersweet summer in a dysfunctional, privileged family filled with secrets.

Leading up to the YA panel at R. J. Julia, E. Lockhart and Julie Buxbaum will also participate in a number of events in the New York City area. Lockhart will be joined by Daniel Handler at Greenlight Bookstore in Brooklyn on September 14 at 7:30 PM and  will participate in another panel at Books of Wonder’s new Upper West Side store on September 15 at 6:00 PM.  Julie Buxbaum will be hosted by McNally Jackson on September 17 at 5:00 PM.

Posted: September 14, 2017