Bradley, Dawson, Osman Nominated for the 2021 Anthony Awards

Share this story with your world:

Nominees for the Bouchercon 2021 Anthony Awards have been announced, with three Penguin Random House authors and their books among the finalists. The Anthony Awards are among the most prestigious literary awards for mystery writers, presented at the annual Bouchercon World Mystery Convention since 1986. The awards are named for Anthony Boucher (1911–1968), one of the founders of the Mystery Writers of America.

This year’s Anthony Awards winners will be chosen by voting members during Bouchercon 2021, which takes place Thursday, August 26, through Sunday, August 29 in New Orleans, LA. The Anthony Awards will be presented at a ceremony the evening of Saturday, August 28.

Best First Novel

THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB by Richard Osman (Pamela Dorman Books)

Best Critical or Nonfiction Work

AMERICAN SHERLOCK: Murder, Forensics and the Birth of American CSI by Kate Winkler Dawson (G.P. Putnam’s Sons)

Best Juvenile/Young Adult

MIDNIGHT AT THE BARCLAY HOTEL by Fleur Bradley (Viking Books for Young Readers)

To view the complete list of 2021 Anthony Awards nominees, click here.

Posted: May 10, 2021