Our 2018 ABA Indies Choice Award Winners and Picture Book Hall of Fame Inductee

Share this story with your world:

The American Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced the winners of the 2018 Indies Choice Awards and E.B. White Read Aloud Awards. Our authors received two Indies Choice Awards, through which independent booksellers from ABA member stores selected their favorite titles published last year, casting their votes via online balloting. These booksellers also chose three new inductees into the Picture Book Hall of Fame, including one of our beloved children’s book author/illustrators. All prizes and honors will be presented at the ABA Celebration of Bookselling and Author Awards Lunch on Wednesday, May 30, at BookExpo 2018 at the Javits Convention Center in Manhattan.

Book of the Year – Adult Nonfiction

KILLERS OF THE FLOWER MOON: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann (Doubleday)

Audiobook of the Year

LINCOLN IN THE BARDO by George Saunders, Read by Nick Offerman, David Sedaris, George Saunders, and a Full Cast (Random House Audio)

Picture Book Hall of Fame

I HAVE A DREAM by Martin Luther King, Kadir Nelson (Illus.) (Schwartz & Wade)

Please join us in congratulating our award winners and new hall of famer, their publishers, and our Sales teams upon receiving this humbling recognition from our valued bookseller partners.

A complete list of Indies Choice and E.B. White Read Aloud award winners as well as all of the Picture Book Hall of Fame can be viewed here.


Posted: May 10, 2018