Ozeki, Shipstead Finalsts for 2022 Women’s Prize for Fiction


The six-title shortlist for the 2022 Women’s Prize for Fiction has been announced and includes two books published by Penguin Random House imprints in the U.S. and one from a PRH UK imprint. The UK-based prize annually recognizes and highlights the best fiction written by women from all over the globe. The winner of this year’s Women’s Prize for Fiction will be revealed on Wednesday, June 15.

Our finalists:

THE BOOK OF FORM AND EMPTINESS: A Novel by Ruth Ozeki (Viking/Penguin)

GREAT CIRCLE by Maggie Shipstead (Knopf/Vintage)

Published by Penguin Random House UK:

THE ISLAND OF MISSING TREES by Elif Shafak (Penguin)

View the complete 2022 Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlist here.

Posted: April 29, 2022